HomeSportsBig blow to KKR before IPL, Shakib Al Hasan and Liton Das...

Big blow to KKR before IPL, Shakib Al Hasan and Liton Das will not be able to play the opening matches due to this

IPL 2023: Before the Indian Premier League, the two-time champion team Kolkata Knight Riders suffered two major setbacks from the Bangladesh Cricket Board. BCB has not given a No Objection Certificate (NOC) to Shakib Al Hasan and Liton Das to play in IPL 2023, due to which both Balangla native players will miss the opening match of IPL 16th season. Will not be able to play. Stay connected with for all the latest cricket news.

Table of Contents

Let us tell you that Kolkata Knight Riders are going to miss both Bangladeshi players Shakil Al Hasan and Liton Das. Because the Bangladesh Cricket Board has refused to give NOC to both players. Although Shakib has played for KKR in the past as well and in the absence of Shreyas Iyer, Shakib could have played a key role for the team. On the other hand, Shakib is one of the best all-rounders in all formats of cricket. Shakib has also dominated the ICC rankings for a long time.

Significantly, KKR captain Shreyas Iyer is going to miss the opening match due to injury. However, due to not having a captain, KKR can make Shakib their captain. Because he is also the T20 captain of the Bangladesh team. For this reason, he seems to be the strongest contender to become the captain of KKR. However, BCB has refused to give NOC and now the chances of both these players playing are very less. Although the lack of Liton Das can also hurt KKR as Das is an aggressive batsman.

Read Also: Royal Challengers Bangalore announce Michael Bracewell as replacement for injured Will Jacques

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2023: Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakraborty, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma , David VJ, Kulwant Khejroliya, Mandeep Singh, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular