HomeSportsMS Dhoni to play his last IPL against KKR at Chepauk on...

MS Dhoni to play his last IPL against KKR at Chepauk on May 14, confirms CSK official

IPL 2023: MS Dhoni is considered to be one of the most successful captains in world cricket. At the same time, this player was known for performing well in international cricket at any point in time. Under the captaincy of Dhoni, the Indian team also registered many big records in its name. On the other hand, Chennai Super Kings have also won many IPL titles under the captaincy of Dhoni (MS Dhoni IPL). But amidst all this Dhoni (MS Dhoni Farewell) is now ready to play his last IPL season and he will play his last match (MS Dhoni retirement) against KKR at Chepauk on 14th May. Stay connected with for Cricket News.

Significantly, CSK will start its campaign against defending champions Gujarat Titans. A CSK official told InsideSport, ‘Yes, this will be MS’s last season as a player. This is what we know so far. But obviously, it’s his decision. He has not officially informed the management that he will go into retirement. It is a special occasion for all the CSK fans as IPL is back in Chennai. But if Dhoni plays his last season, it will be a sad moment.”

IPL 2023: MS Dhoni to play his last IPL against KKR at Chepauk on May 14, confirms CSK official

Let us tell you that Dhoni took charge of CSK after the first season of IPL in 2008. At the same time, in the 2022 season, Dhoni handed over the reins of captaincy to Ravindra Jadeja. However, it backfired as Chennai had a tough time under Jadeja’s captaincy. While Dhoni took back the captaincy after just eight matches but could not revive CSK’s campaign.

IPL 2023: CSK Squad for IPL 2023

Chennai Super Kings IPL 2023 Team: MS Dhoni (Captain), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangergekar, Dwayne Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Mathisha Pathirana, Simarjit Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Mahesh Thikshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Sheikh Rashid, Nishant Sindhu, Kyle Jamieson, Ajay Mondal, Bhagat Verma.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular